Harvest Moon, anyone?

Discuss about your favorite games here.

Harvest Moon, anyone?

charlieiq

22 Dec 2015, 05:12 #1

Please tell me there are other farming fanatics out there in this forum.

I've been playing Story of Seasons for about two months now (real time, not game time-- I'm in my third year). So far I'm liking it better than A New Beginning. I've heard a lot of people complaining about the long game play and I chose Original mode over Seedling so I understand that. I kind of like it, though. I usually tend to beat the story too quickly and then I'm not motivated to keep playing just for the sake of pursuing marriage candidates or having kids, so the long-term objectives are better for me. I nearly have Nadi wooed to a reverse confession anyway and I only have three of the traders. I just looked up the requirements for Tropical Country yesterday, though, and nearly had a heart attack. There's so much stuff! you have! to ship!! It's INSANE. I'm a little bit daunted now. Plus, I keep thinking I want to give Rune Factory 4 a try because I haven't played any of those since the original, but I kind of suck at fighting RPGs...

Is anyone else playing Story of Seasons? Is this your first Harvest Moon title or are you a seasoned virtual farmer? How do you think it compares to the older games? (I'm partial to Animal Parade myself, but my first was Save the Homeland and this is my ninth game in the series.)

riverdaughter

23 Dec 2015, 19:03 #2

The last Harvest Moon I played was A New Beginning for the 3DS. I dont mind the long story and repetitive nature; its soothing! :) The first Harvest Moon game I played was on the Nintendo 64. I think my favorite will always be the Game Cube one, A Wonderful Life. I spent so many hours on that game!

I gave Rune Factory a try and it was okay, not great but okay.

eclipse100

01 Jan 2016, 23:07 #3